Board election results


Howard Hansen, John Evans and Scott Price were nominated for reelection.

With three positions available and no other nominations received, all three nominees were reelected unopposed..


Outgoing board representative Dane Griggs announced he would not be seeking reelection to allow him to focus on personal and family commitments. Dane leaves the Board after four years of service. Members of the Board and the association came together to offer thanks to Dane for his years of involvement and effort. 

Dane was succeeded by Brent McClintock of Pinnacle Fine Foods in the state's North. 


Dr Dean Metcalf has stepped down from the berry representative position, but will continue his role on the board in an appointed capacity.

Dean was succeeded by Emma Sutherland, who had previously served for two years as an appointed representative from the berry industry.